Living Learning Communities Honor CEDHP Faculty

Pictured l-r: Drs. Connie Goodman, Lee-Anne Spalding, Rosa Cintron, and Carolyn Hopp

UCF Housing and Residence Life’s Living Learning Communities’ staff and students recognized our faculty with Distinguished Faculty Member of the Year Awards.

A Living Learning Community is a group of students who are placed together on a floor or within a building based on their major, interest, or program affiliation.

STLL Associate Lecturer Dr. Connie Goodman is a Future Educators Living Learning Community faculty partner who was recognized for encouraging new UCF students to participate in the program, organizing events, and teaching education classes.

Elementary Education Associate Lecturer Dr. Lee-Anne Spalding received her award for contributing to the success of the Future Educators’ Hercules Community.

Tower Community awardees were honored for supporting students. STLL Associate Lecturer Dr. Carolyn Hopp represented the Tower II Community and Higher Education and Policy Studies Associate Professor Dr. Rosa Cintron was acknowledged for the Tower IV Community.